skip to Main Content

Board / Experts

2021 –2025 Term

Demographic summary

We are committed to working with people that reflect our communities of race, religion and gender. We actively engage and hire people with diverse backgrounds who understand cultures and local communities. We have an expansive team of advisors that we collaborate with who assist us with navigating federal meal programs, food sourcing insights, and local neighborhood needs. We intentionally bring people together to listen and learn about what efforts will be most effective in the communities we serve.

Board of Directors

Dr. Diana Cutts
Chief of Pediatrics, Hennepin Healthcare
Principal Investigator, Minneapolis Medical Research Foundation

Robbin Johnson
Retired, Cargill Foundation
Humphrey School of Public Affairs

Albert Nolen
Academy of Excellence Founder
Al Nolen Foundation

Michael Wagner
Active Capital Funding



Laurie Acker
Program Manager, CityConnects

James A. Baltazar

Senior Management Analyst, United States Department of Housing and Urban Development

Amanda Cowgill
Director, Hunger Free America

Minerva Delgado

Director of Coalitions and Advocacy, Alliance to End Hunger

Tim English
Deputy Under Secretary, USDA-Food, Nutrition and Consumer Services

Stephanie Ettinger de Cuba, M.P.H.
Executive Director, Children’s HealthWatch

Sue Gillman
Member at Large, Foundation for Essential Needs

Daniel Gott
Partner & Managing Director
Boston Consulting Group

Glen Gunderson
YMCA of the North

Michelle Horovitz
Director, Appetite for Change

Rudolph Johnson
Neighborhood House

Daron Korte

Assistant Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Education

Derrick Lambert
Program Manager, No Kid Hungry

Sophia Lenarz-Coy
Twin Cities Mobile Market & The Food Group

Cindy Long
Administrator, USDA-Food and Nutrition Services

Reuben Moore
Minnesota Community Care

Adair Mosley
President/CEO, Pillsbury United Communities

Alan Nolen
Student Liaison, Osseso Public Schools

Allison O’Toole
CEO, Second Harvest Heartland

Patina Park
Director, Minnesota Tribal State Relations

Marcus Pope
President, Youthprise

Art Rolnick
Senior Fellow, Humphrey School of Public Affairs

Eric Skold
Director, Sprockets

Libby Stegger
More for America

Linda Stone
Consultant, BIPOC Expertise

Rob Williams
Executive Director, Every Meal

Nicoshia Wynn
Executive Director, Relentless Academy

Barbara Yates
President and CEOThink Small

Back To Top